Souls Wax Fair

a contemporary literary thriller set in South Dakota

coming 6 May 2022

Pre-order here

Powerful men can get away with murder…for only so long.

After a life of hardship, Mary Jane McCord’s life in Rapid City, South Dakota, finally hits a sweet spot. She finds happiness and her singing career takes off. Everything is looking up until she uncovers the dark and secret obsessions of two high-profile men. 

Twenty years pass but the people closest to Mary Jane have not forgotten.

Will they bring the truth out into the light? 


Kelly Creighton is the author of eight books, including the DI Harriet Sloane series set in Belfast, two story collections, and the critically acclaimed psychological thriller The Bones of It.