Home

Welcome to White Blank Page: the website of Kelly Creighton, novelist, short story writer and poet based in Northern Ireland.

Kelly is the author of a collection of short fiction, BANK HOLIDAY HURRICANE; one novel, THE BONES OF IT; and a collection of poems, THREE PRIMES.

dscn2739-2

Praise for THE BONES OF IT:

Brian McGilloway: ‘A brilliant crime debut, chilling, compulsive and beautifully written. Fans of The Butcher Boy and The Book of Evidence will find much to love in The Bones of It. A hugely impressive addition to the growing body of Irish crime fiction. I look forward to reading much more from Kelly Creighton.’

The Irish Times: ‘Blackly comic in tone, The Bones of It is a Bildungsroman that evolves into a slow-burning psychological exploration of the mind… an engrossing tale of the consequences of living a life steeped in a culture of violence.’

San Diego Book Review: ‘…true discovered masterpiece of fiction. If she keeps this up, Kelly Creighton can be that Next Great Writer. The Bones of It is not just a novel to read, it is a novel to experience.’

 

Bones-Cover

 

Advertisements